My new favorite thing…


… is walking out of a room and then walking back in a minute later, pretending I’ve been gone for weeks and was in an alternate reality where I either did not exist or my relationship with everyone was altered.  I ecstatically kiss and hug everyone, telling them how glad I am to see them and how much I missed them, doing a poor job at containing my excitement at being back in reality with those I love.  I like to point out something trivial and say something like “That old chair!  Ha.  Good old chair!  I thought I’d never see you again.”  Of course, I can’t help sneaking a bit of Jimmy Stewart-ese in when I do it á la this clip.

You seriously should try doing this some time.

Whacha wanna say?

